January 17-23 Menu

Sunday breakfast: doughnut muffins by King Arthur Flour – very good!

Doughnut Muffins

Okay this is the first of my weekly meal plans. As mentioned a few posts ago one of my goals this year is to become more organized and create a Menu and since I am sharing all aspects of my 2011 goals, here is the next part of it. My hope is that over this year I will end up with a collection of Go-To recipes that are easy enough for weeknight dinners, and some freezer friendly recipes ready prepared for quick use during the week.

For years now I have been planning my dinners by week, I will attempt planning my lunches too.  A few weeks ago I found a blog called This Week for Dinner where people share their weekly dinner menus – great site you should visit it if you want inspiration for ideas!

Monday

– Pan Roasted Pork Saltimbocca w/butter and herb orzo and green salad.

(Lunch: Egg Salad Sandwich, sliced apples & edamame)

Tuesday

-Make your own flatbread pizzas (flatbread dough made Sunday then frozen)

(Lunch: left overs)

Wednesday

-Cornflake Chicken Strips w/potato wedges and steamed broccoli

(Lunch: w/a friend -Thai food)

Thursday

– Ham ‘n Beans (from the freezer)

(Lunch: Turkey BLT w/avocado spread)

Friday

– Eat Out! (Tacos – my daughter loves tacos)

(Lunch: Toasted Turkey sandwich w/sliced apples)

Saturday

Roman Chicken (Freeze leftovers for next week)

Sunday

Roasted whole chicken and mushrooms (my favorite staple food) w/garlic and parmesan mashed yukon golds. (I am going to Roast my chicken this week with Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking – Style)

I warn you I am spontaneous and if I find a good recipe during the week that warrants cooking on the weekend I may change up my weekend plan.

Leave a Reply

