January 24 – 30

Throughout this week I have been taking note of great dinner ideas that have come my way – one I will use is the Sausage and peppers hoagie (got that from Dinner this Week).

Last week we followed the menu pretty good – didn’t get to the Cornflake Chicken Strips on Wednesday, which I am pretty bummed about – but I’ll save it for this week because those Potato Wedges are so, so good. As for lunch a few days were bumped by two working lunches – but that’s okay we had one of my favorite lunch places – which has fresh sandwiches, soups, salads and quiches. I love an Olympian Salad – with crunchy romaine, sweet and juicy  cherry tomatoes, crisp cucumbers, salty kalamatas and pepperoncinis and tangy feta and topped with a balsamic vinaigrette – Perfect combination of YUM! I have incorporated my own version in my lunch menu this week.

Mon.

Chicken Noodle Soup (w/leftover roasted chicken from Sunday)

(lunch: turkey avocado blt) 

Tues.

Cornflake crusted chicken strips w/potato wedges (didn’t get to this last week)

(lunch: left over chicken soup)

Wed.

Sausage, onion, tomato hoagies w/green salad

(lunch: left over chicken strips)

Thurs.

Roman Chicken and Basil garlic bread (both from the freezer)

(Greek salad – w/feta, kalamata)

Fri.

Eat Out

(Toasty turkey sandwich w/fruit)

Sat.

Leaving open –

Sun.

Spaghetti w/Meatballs

Tags:

Leave a Reply

