Week of February 7-13

Okay, so the past weekend has not been much of a weekend at all – I need a re-do! My daughter got sick with a sinus infection, which lead to pink eye and an ear infection. Then to top it off AFTER we went to urgent care and started her on antibiotics she developed the stomach flu and was ill most of the evening into the night. Now she is keeping fluids down and resting. Phew it’s been one hell of a weekend and it’s only Sunday morning as I write this! Not to mention as I write this I’m sitting in my garage having a second day of my garage sale and not one single customer so far – curse the Superbowl! Only kidding I’m just resentful of the entire weekend! I am ready to pack up shop, take it all to Salvation Arm and call it a day. I’m exhausted. I haven’t even thought one bit about this week’s menu. (Oh and I now have two weeks and 5 days until I move, which means I need to get to packing). This month is just a blast so far!

Really, I am excited to be moving, the place we are moving to is so nice and I will have a 5 minute drive to work, not a 25 minute drive. AND I can walk to the Farmers market starting this spring! YES!

Crossing my fingers I stay healthy this week and don’t end up with the flu or pink eye, that said here is my dinner menu…

Monday

Chicken Noodle Soup (leftover from Saturday)

(Lunch: Ham sandwich w/sliced pears and ricotta)

Tuesday

Sausage Hoagies (didn’t have this last week so we’ll do it this week)

(Lunch: Turkey BLT w/Apple & grape salad)

Wednesday

Leftovers

(Lunch: Chicken Noodle Soup w/some fruit)

Thursday

Slow Cooker Brisket Sammies (courtesy Food Network)

(Lunch: Greek Salad – I’m in love with these at the moment)

Friday

Eat Out!

(Lunch: Left over brisket)

Saturday & Sunday

Since I have two weekends to get packed, I will probably eat leftovers all weekend and cook only if I get extra time!

One Comment to “Week of February 7-13”

  1. Hello, its nice paragraph about media print, we all be aware of media is a enormous source
    of data.

Leave a Reply

